GMAT Practice Test, Take 1

8 Aug

After about 3 weeks of studying, I finally got my self to take a practice GMAT yesterday. I did one of the online Kaplan tests that came with my book. It didn’t have the essays, but I wasn’t planning on doing those yesterday anyway.

The test wasn’t too bad. The whole computer adaptive thing makes me kind of nervous, like when I got a few really easy questions later in the quant section and I thought I was doing badly. I also finished each section about 20 minutes early. Now that I know I can definitely finish in time, I need to work on pacing myself better. Anyway, I won’t reveal my exact score, but lets just say I surprised myself in a good way. I was VERY happy. And I haven’t even finished my Kaplan book. I just need to study a few more months, get through all my books, and then I think I’ll be good to go around November/December.

2 Responses to “GMAT Practice Test, Take 1”

  1. Sabera August 11, 2010 at 1:59 am #

    Good luck with the preparations! I’m studying for the GRE now. Will give the test in October. I’m chugging along…

    I had given the GMAT in 2006 and had a crazy time studying for it with fulltime work. When do you plan to apply to grad school? Or is this just a I-have-the-time-so-lets-give-a-test thing?

    • interntoceo August 11, 2010 at 10:38 pm #

      I’m only going into my junior year of college now, but I would like to start business school 2 or 3 years after I graduate. My GMAT score is good for 5 years so hopefully I’ll make the cut-off so I don’t have to take it again.

      Good luck with your studying too!

Leave a comment